List of 2023 WAST Fellows Elected in the council meeting held on 18 Dec. 2023 (Effective from January 1, 2024)

Debjani Chakraborty, Professor, Department of Mathematics, IIT Kharagpur

Ashis Bhattacharjee, Professor, Department of Physics, Visva-Bharati, Santiniketan

Mahammad Ali, Department of Chemistry, Jadavpur University, Kolkata

Ayan Datta, Professor, School of Chemical Science, IACS, Jadavpur

Saumen Hajra, Professor, Centre of Bio Medical Research, SGPGIMS Campus, Lucknow

Sk Manirul Islam, Professor, Department of Chemistry, University of Kalyani

Pinaki Talukdar, Professor, Department of Chemistry, IISER, Pune

Sriman Kumar Bhattacharyya Vice-Chancellor, Shiv Nadar University, Chennai

Dipak Kumar Maiti, Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering, IIT Kharagpur

Debabrata Pradhan, Assoc. Professor, Materials Science Centre, IIT Kharagpur

Manoj Kumar Tiwari, Director, National Institute of Industrial Engineering (NITIE) Mumbai

Jyotisankar Ray, Professor, Department of Geology, University of Calcutta, Kolkata

Sanjoy Sanyal, Professor, Department of Geological Sciences Jadavpur University, Kolkata

Sujit Roy, Assistant Professor, Department of Botany, University of Burdwan, Burdwan

Sucheta Tripathy, Senior Principal Scientist, CSIR-IICB, Kolkata

Tapati Chakraborti, Professor, Dept. of Biochemistry & Biophysics, University of Kalyani, Kalyani

Madhusudan Das, Professor, Department of Zoology, University of Calcutta, Kolkata

Suparna Chatterjee, Professor, Department of Pharmacology, IPMER, Kolkata

Satinath Mukhopadhyay, Professor, Dept of Endocrinology & Metabolism, IPMER, Kolkata

Gautam Basu, Former Professor of Biophysics, Bose Institute, Kolkata

Raghunath Chatterjee, Assoc. Professor, Human Genetics Unit, ISI, Kolkata

Nakul C Maiti, Senior Principal Scientist, Div of Structural Biology and Bioinformatics, IACS, Kolkata

Rupa Mukhopadhyay, Senior Professor, School of Biological Sciences, IACS, Kolkata

Sankar Acharya, Professor, Dept. of Agricultural Extension, BCKV, Nadia

Deb Prasad Ray, Principal Scientist & Head, Chemical & Biochemical Processing Division, ICAR-National Institute of Natural Fibre Engineering & Technology, Kolkata

Dibyendu Sarkar, Assistant Professor, Survey Selection & Mass Production Regional Research Station (Coastal Saline Zone), BCKV, Kakdwip,

Shaon Ray Chaudhuri, Professor, Department of Microbiology, Tripura University

Utpal Garain, Professor, Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata

Samir Kumar Pal, Senior Professor, S. N. Bose National Centre for Basic Sciences, Kolkata

Sudip Misra, Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Indian Institute of

Technology Kharagpur, Kharagpur

Rabi Chowdhury, Managing Director (generation), CESC Limited Chowringhee Square, Kolkata

List of 2023 WAST Associates Elected in the council meeting held on 18 Dec. 2023 (Effective from January 1, 2024)

Bijan Kumar Paul, (b. 16.06.1984) Asst. Professor, Mahadevananda Mahavidyalaya, Barrackpore Biplab Maji, (b. 26.01.1987) Assoc. Professor, IISER, Kolkata Aranyak Chakravarty, (b. 09.10.1988) Asst. Professor, Jadavpur University Tapabrota Sarkar, (b. 07.06.1987) Asst. Professor, IISER, Kolkata Proloy Ganguly, (b. 29.07.1989) Asst. Professor, Durgapur Government College Debanjan Mukhopadhyay, (b. (24.11.1984) Asst. Professor, Presidency University Nabanita Chatterjee, (b. (30.04.1984) Senior Scientific Officer, Chittaranjan National Cancer Institute

Bappa Das, (b. (01.02.1989) Scientist ICAR-Central Coastal Agricultural Research Institute
Shaon Kumar Das, (b. (25.12.1986) Senior Scientist, ICAR, Kolkata
Soumya Chatterjee, (b. (1988) Asst. Professor, National Institute of Technology, Durgapur,