List of 2022 WAST Fellows Elected in the council meeting held on 28 Dec. 2022 (Effective from January 1, 2023)

Gangavamsam Pydi Raja Sekhar, Professor, Department of Mathematics, IIT Kharagpur

Anil Kumar Ghosh, Professor, Theoretical Statistics and Mathematics Unit, ISI Kolkata

Tapas Chakraborty, Professor and Director, IACS Kolkata

Nilmoni Sarkar, Professor, Department of Chemistry, IIT Kharagpur

Priyadarsi De, Professor, Department of Chemical Sciences, IISER Kolkata

Deepankar Choudhury, Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, IIT Bombay

Bhanu Bhusan Khatua, Professor, Materials Science Centre, IIT Kharagpur

Anandaroop Bhattacharya, Assoc. Professor, Dept. Mechanical Engineering, IIT Kharagpur

Bhrigu Nath Singh, Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering, IIT Kharagpur

William K Mohanty, Professor, Department of Geology and Geophysics, IIT Kharagpur

Santanu Misra, Professor, Department of Earth Sciences, IIIT Kanpur

Debasis Chakrabarty, Senior Principal Scientist & Professor (AcSIR), National Botanical Research

Institute Lucknow

Monidipa Ghosh, Assoc. Professor, Department of Biotechnology, NIT Durgapur

Amal Chandra Mondal, Assoc. Professor, School of Life Sciences, JNU, New Delhi

Suman Kanungo, MBBS, Scientist E, National Institute of Cholera and Enteric Diseases, ICMR-NICED, Kolkata

Sujoy Ghosh, MBBS, MD, DM, FRCP, Professor, Dept. of Endocrinology, IPGME&R, Kolkata

Thandarayan Ramamurthy, INSA-Senior Scientist, NICED, Kolkata

Bhabatosh Das, Scientist, Translational Health Science & Technology Institute, Faridabad

Ansuman Chattopadhyay, Professor, Department of Zoology, Visva-Bharati, Santiniketan

Kaushik Biswas, Professor, Division of Molecular Medicine, Bose Institute, Salt Lake, Kolkata

Nidhan K Biswas, Assoc. Professor, National Institute of Biomedical Genomics, Kalyani

Rupasri Ain, Senior Principal Scientist, Division of Cell Biology and Physiology, IICB Kolkata

Amlan K Patra, Asst. Professor, Department of Animal Nutrition, West Bengal University of Animal and Fishery Sciences

Mir Asif Iquebal, Senior Scientist, ICAR-Indian Agricultural Statistics Research Institute, New Delhi

Abhijit Mukherjee, Professor, Department of Geology and Geophysics, IIT Kharagpur

Satyabrata Jit, Professor, Department of Electronics Engineering, IIT BHU

Sanatan Chattopadhyay, Professor, Department of Electronic Science, University of Calcutta

Anirban Mukhopadhyay, Professor, Computer Science and Engineering, University of Kalyani

List of 2022 WAST Associates Elected in the council meeting held on 28 Dec. 2022 (Effective from January 1, 2023)

Mijanur Rahaman Molla, (b. 30.06.1986) Asst. Professor, Dept. of Chemistry, University of Calcutta

Subhronil Mondal, (b. 30.03.1987) Asst. Professor, Department of Earth Sciences, IISER Kolkata

Arpan Kumar Pradhan, (b. 26. 02. 1985) Asst. Professor, Electrical Engineering, Jadavpur University